top of page

Aaron Marsh From Copeland Talks Most Nostalgic Songs, The Symbolism Behind Blushing & His Dream Tour

Let's talk about Copeland for a second.


It is rare that I get to interview a band that has a personal meaning to me. This was one of the special occasions where I got to sit down with an artist that has touched my life and pulled on my heartstrings for years.


I discovered Copeland a few years ago through a significant other and since then, the emotions and memories from that time of my life have stayed attached to their music forever. Specifically Eat, Sleep, Repeat, You Are My Sunshine, and Ixora really hit home.



Now, the band is back with more songs about love and life with their latest album Blushing. It is beautiful collection of tracks that vocalist Aaron Marsh describes as an exaggerated version of Copeland. They've taken their favorite elements from all of their previous releases and magnified them.


One of the most beautiful things about music is that it has the power to take you back to a time and place so that you feel like you never left. I think I speak for many Copeland fans when I say that their music has a special way of doing exactly that.


The combination of Marsh's soft, dream-like vocals and the complex, chill-inducing instrumentals have always been a recipe for pure bliss. They encompass the hurricane of emotions that come with falling in love and losing it.



I sat down with Marsh before their show in Orlando, FL to talk about the sentimental value of their discography, his vision for their latest album, and more. Check out the interview below!


Subscribe to youtube.com/torikravitz for more interviews!

19 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page