top of page

I'm Coming Out of My Interview Hiatus...

If there's one thing I've learned this year it's that life is multifaceted and full of many passions. Last year I became a certified personal trainer and embarked on a new life adventure as a group fitness instructor. I left behind the world of music blogging in the process. A few months into my new career, we got struck with the pandemic where I was forced to dig deep. That's when I realized that my passion for music wasn't gone...it just got overshadowed...temporarily.


Being at home propelled me to relive my youth through my music library, reminisce on my touring memories, and get in touch with my friends in the industry. That's when inspiration struck: I want to keep the music conversation alive and I'm not done with this chapter.


Live music is one of the underdog industries being bombarded with challenges in the midst of social distancing. Every concert is a large gathering, which is banned from existing in our new reality. We have to be creative if we want artists to thrive when this is all said and done. We have to buy music and merchandise again, support a band member's side hustles (I'm looking at you Cameo), and continue promoting bands through word of mouth. Interviews are one of many ways to contribute to these efforts.


So. With that being said. Starting now I will be doing band interviews on Instagram Live on my profile. Follow me HERE to join the conversation.


Below is the first interview with Patrick Galante from Ice Nine Kills that is already uploaded to YouTube. It feels good to be back!



- Tori

68 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page