top of page

My Top 10 ESSENTIAL Spooky Season Songs

Updated: Sep 12, 2019

Confession time: I listen to Halloween music year-round. I have always had an affinity for the fall season and I relish in this time of the year. You can tell I'm overzealous because I'm writing this blog post in August...oops.


With that being said, my "spooky season" themed playlist on Spotify is my best work. My pride and joy. My favorite songs. My go-to. After keeping it to myself for over a year, I decided that it was finally time to share it with everyone! Although the playlist contains over 300 songs, I wanted to make an approachable top 10 list to sum it up (please note, they are in no particular order).


Out of the hundreds of songs, these are the creme de la creme. The culmination of everything I love about horror punk, gothic rock, moody industrial, and everything in between. I also embedded the full playlist at the bottom of the blog post for anyone who wants the full experience. Enjoy and happy haunting! *insert ghost and pumpkin emojis here*



  • Gothic Girl - The 69 Eyes

  • Black No. 1 - Type O Negative

  • Oh My Goth - Razed In Black

  • Horror Show - SPF 1000

  • Scream - Misfits

  • I Was A Teenage Werewolf - The Cramps

  • Thank God It's Friday - Ice Nine Kills

  • House of 1000 Corpses - Rob Zombie

  • What The Night Brings - Wednesday 13

  • Black Magic - Bloody Hammers


Did I miss any of YOUR favorites? Comment below and tell me your favorite songs for this time of the year!

78 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page